Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Section Group: Awards

The Awards Committee shall have as its other members; The Chair of the Safety Committee, Public Information Committee, Kellogg Award Committee, Miller Committee and the Fuller Award Committee.

The Awards Committee shall function as the Operator’s Meritorious Service Award Committee in any actions it takes relative to the selection of an awardee of the Operator’s Meritorious Service Award.

The Awards Committee shall make recommendations to the Board of the various citations and awards made by the Section. The committee shall study and make recommendations from time to time on the desirability of changes in, or creation of new Section awards. The committee shall consider each year, but is not obligated to make a selection for the following awards:

The Heroism Award: The Heroism Award is recognition for an act of heroism on the part of an employee in the water utility industry wherein the rescuer must have risked his own life in the process of aiding some other person or persons. Nominations are made to the AWWA Heroism and Courageous Service Committee.

The Courageous Service Award: This award is used to recognize individuals who may not exactly fit the requirements of the Heroism Award, but are deserving of some type of recognition. These individuals may be credited with risking their own life by “staying at their post” in an effort to save their water supply. While these individuals may not have saved someone else, they certainly went “above and beyond” the call of duty. Nominations are made to the AWWA Heroism and Courageous Service Committee.

The Gimmick and Gadgets Award: The Gimmick and Gadgets Award is given in recognition of individuals that develop new methods and new techniques for solutions to common problems which will enable all those in the waterworks field to better serve their respective communities. The Committee shall recommend to its developer the submission of a new method or technique to Opflow to enable the developer to become eligible for this award.

The Operator’s Meritorious Service Award: To recognize special performance by operators for compliance with public health standards, plant maintenance, development of new ideas, training, outstanding achievement beyond normal operating responsibilities, and consistent operation of distribution lines, pumps stations, and reservoirs.

The Awards Committee shall prepare or obtain from AWWA suitable awards and citations for all awards proposed by the committee. The Committee shall make all the arrangements in conjunction with the person in charge of the annual banquet or award luncheons for the presentation of awards, or nominations for awards, at the annual banquet or awards luncheon.

 Name Affiliation State Term Expires
Randy Easley (Chair)    Central Arkansas Water
Chris Mattingly City of Norman OK  
Tamala Bailey City of Monroe LA  
Group Feed
No wall posts to display...

Recently Updated Profiles
Christopher A. Mattingly, Paul R. Easley